September 27, 2009

  • If you didn't catch it on FB...

    I tested positive for Strep throat again via the rapid test on Friday. He wanted to culture it to be sure it wasn't a false positive but accordingto what my throat looked like I at least had tonsilitus if not strep. So now I'm on Augmentin for 10 days. He said to follow up with my reg. doc if I was concerned so I guess I'll email him tomorrow.

    Real sad was that we didn't get to go down to visit G'ma Sievers on her 90th B-day. <3

    Today we did some cleaning & laundry that is still ongoing. Going to S?' Club to get all we need & then get the place disinsfected.

Comments (2)

  • I'm sorry you're recycling the germs!  I can say that Augmentin is great stuff. When I had my annual tonsillitis and bronchitis bouts, my doctor would have the Rx waiting for me each March. 

  • Oh...that darn strep is nothing to take lightly!  Please take care and get well SOON.  That's an order.

    HUGS

    Fran

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment