Month: November 2009

  • The New Mr. & Mrs. Youker

    That's how my sister ended her toast.  She couldn't even get three words out without crying. lol  So her little 3 year old ran up and hugged her (that's just what he does.  Both of her boys know when she's being sappy & what not.)

    The little 3 year old also sat on my lap for a couple of moments at the head table... when I picked him up and put him on my knee, I said "Careful.  This dress is kind of slippery."  He said, "You're a princess."  So precious!

    John & I did not nail our "dance" - but we moved around the floor alright and he through in a couple of fox trotting promenades with turns for me - and that was fun!  Everyone loved our "entrance" to the middle of the floor where we cheesed it up - and the ending when we cheesed it up again! 

    We had plastic cutlery with our pizza supper, plastic cups from the bar so... no one had glass to cling!    Someone found something to make a noise with so we had to kiss from that once.  We're happy & frequent kissers anyway, so maybe it wasn't a big deal to most people - however the DJ played "Kiss the Girl" from The Little Mermaid - we had to stand in the middle of the circle and every time the song said Kiss the Girl, he had to kiss the girl - and it was very cute and a lot of fun!

    Our Wedding Party song was by the Black Eyed Peas "I Got A Feeling"...

    I am posting this so that you know I'm thinking about what I want to write.  lol  We have to get ready for the honeymoon & maybe I'll take some time to journal then.  If not, I'll fill you in on the rest.  You just have no idea all the things that went "wrong" before the wedding - but ultimately, our day was perfect.

  • It's about...

    13 minutes til my wedding day. Wow. It h been a crazy time & wow. Bed time now - married la[er & fill you in sometime! <3 you @ ALL!
  • 26 Days

    About this morning's post - I am very proud of that accomplishment! 

    Now, after this wedding is over - it's time to get serious about the rest of my addiction... stupid food. 

    Well, I feel like we're in pretty good shape as far as the wedding stuff goes.  Hoping to pick out my shoes tomorrow, but if not, I'll be ordering them online and trying not to feel panicked about getting them soon enough to pace around with them on in the house before the wedding. lol

    I thought I would have more to say, but I think I waited til too late tonight to update and now my thoughts are gone.

    It was an alright day for a Monday!

    <3

  • Smoke Free!

    Since I forgot to say it yesterday, I'll say it today.  Take a look at the banner at the bottom of my site - I've been smoke free two years (and a day) today!    Woo Hoo Me!

  • 27 Days

    And I almost forgot to write again so I'm on my phone in bed with my mask on lol!

    Bought a lot of stuff today - and Tues after work we're going to dance shoe store to see if I can find a nice pair for the wedding! I think that's about it. Oh yeah, Skol Vikes!

  • 28 Days...

    I almost didn't write!

    We are back home now from LF.  G'pa hussled us playing Dice last night - it was fun.  He also discussed Bible Verses with us too - we didn't read any (which I was surprised about a little bit) but he knew the verses I gave him and said that two of them were some of his favorite for weddings - well when we looked them up when we got home (John actually hadn't read them yet as I'm the one that did the research) they both talk about the same things.  It's looking like Ephesians 5:23-33, something from Genesis (paper isn't in front of me, I remember Ephesians because that was one G'pa liked) and one from John... I'll try to remember the specifics tomorrow - for me if for no other reason!  lol

    G'pa talked about his Cancer and treatment a little bit - in blurbs here and there - G'ma seems to not want him to talk about it/focus on it - either in front of us or at all, I'm not sure.  I'm sure she doesn't want to be thinking about it either and it makes G'pa cry...

    He has completed his first round of chemo which will be administered every four weeks through February, and has completed 13 days of radiation with fourteen more to go?  Something like that.  I thought they said 28 total which means one more day, but who knows.  And then he got choked up when he said something about maybe needing radiation on his brain.  First I've heard of this and G'ma hushed him up right away, maybe because it choked him up or because it's a recent development and not everyone knows?  She said they're not sure - but if it's brought up by the doctors, I'm thinking it's likely... I'm just not that optimistic I guess, and I have to make sure it's been mentioned to my dad - so I'll talk to my mom about it first.  And after G'pa went to bed G'ma in passing (how you talk about cancer in passing I don't know, but she does it!) mentions that the type he has could be every where?  Of course not enough info spoken for me to make much of a conclusion about.  Just trying not to really think about it and focus on how well he's doing.  Losing hair every day, but he's certainly not bald yet!  lol  I'm very glad we hung out with them this weekend, even if for a short time.  He's tired too, so I really didn't feel that bad about leaving too soon. 

    Got to hold the two week old little baby today - both John & I did.  Logan is precious in a little pumpkin t-shirt - just so cute!  Gave me a wee bit of baby fever.  hehe. So cute.  No babies for a couple of years we are hoping - but I guess, don't always get to plan that.  Super precious though.

    I think that's all I've got tonight - gotta save something to blog about tomorrow.

    <3 & prayers to miss Kim - Definitely shed some tears for you today.  <3